Delete your account
What happens when you delete your account?
When you delete your account, the following data will be deleted from our servers:
- Profile name, profile photo, phone number
- You will be removed from all groups and events
- All messages and comments remaining on the chat server will be deleted.
The following data will not be deleted:
- Tasklists and polls are not automatically deleted when an account is deleted. As long as the poll or tasklist still belongs to an active group or an event of an active group, the polls or tasklists remain. These items can only be actively deleted for the item itself. If an item remains inactive for more than 720 days, the item is automatically deleted by SUNNYCLOCK.
- Existing groups administered by the account to be deleted are retained. The admin rights are automatically assigned to other members of the group.